What is the silent pistol?

The PSS silent pistol or MSS "Vul", is the last completed weapon system resulting from the Soviet Union's development of silent pistols, operating on a sealed cartridge system. The original PSS was succeeded by the PSS-2 in 2011, using the more powerful silent 7.62×43 mm SP-16 cartridge.