Is sixty degrees hot or cold?

Sixty degrees Fahrenheit is a little chilly for humans but not dangerously so. It is below room temperature but well above a refrigerator. Sixty degree Celsius is very warm. It is hotter than the hottest recorded temperature on Earth and would be life threatening.

---

Temperature is relative. If it's the middle of winter - then 60 degrees will feel like a heatwave. If it's the middle of summer - then it would feel like a cold snap.