What is the sauce pan look like?

A saucepan is a pan with deep sides, a single long handle, and a tight-fitting lid. They generally have a diameter of between 6 and 10 inches, and usually hold between 1 and 5 quarts of liquid. They are great for making sauces, hence the name.