What's the attack of the dead man?

The Attack of the Dead Men was a battle of World War I that took place at Osowiec Fortress, in northeast Poland, in 1915. The incident was so named for the bloodied, zombie-like appearance of the Russians after they were bombarded with a mixture of poison gasses, chlorine & bromine, by the Germans.