How did australia start?

The aboriginal Australians arrived 65,000 years ago. European settlement with convicts from Great Britain began in 1788. January 1, 1901 it officially became a federation of Colonies. The 1931 Statute of Westminster, passed in 1942, formally ended its constitutional links to the UK.