Where is sierra?

The Sierra Nevada Mountains, also referred to as the Sierra or High Sierra, is a major mountain range that stretches along the eastern edge of California in the western United States. A small, but historically significant spur of the Sierras, the Carson Range, also extends into neighboring Nevada.