Is oxygen living or non living?

Non living. Oxygen is an example of a gas. Cars, pencils, and air are examples of nonliving things.

---

In order for something to be considered a live it must have: metabolism, growth, reproduction, response to stimuli, or adaptation to the environment. How does oxygen stack up to these requirements? It is non-living.