What's the record for free diving?

There are 4 different types of free diving, but the deepest is No Limits Free Diving, which is held by Herbert Nitsch in 2007, which he dove to a depth of 214 meters, earning him the title of “The Deepest Man on Earth”.

---

The record for free diving is 214 meters or 702 feet. It is held by Austrian Herbert Nitsch.