What's a linolium?

Linoleum is a resilient flooring material. It is comprised largely of linseed oil, a naturally occurring substance extracted from flax seeds. This is mixed with other natural and renewable materials, such as cork dust, wood flour, and rosin, and pressed into sheets for use as a flooring material.