What is tom styers profession?

Thomas Steyer is a hedge fund manager and philanthropist. Steyer is the founder and former co-senior-managing-partner of Farallon Capital and the co-founder of OneCalifornia Bank, which through a merger became Beneficial State Bank, an Oakland-based community development bank.