Why is social media bad?

Social media isn't bad, it's a tool made to perform a specific set of purposes for an intended audience. That being said, it can be used for good and bad deeds just as a gun can save or destroy depending on the person pulling the trigger. So it isn’t soial media, but the choices of the users.