How do you clean the inside of a tea kettle?

To remove the deposits inside your tea kettle, boil equal parts white vinegar and water. Turn off the heat, and let the kettle sit for a few hours. Rinse and repeat as needed until the interior is clean. Drip coffeemakers also need routine cleaning.