Was hitler a dictator?

Adolf Hitler, (20 April 1889 – 30 April 1945) was a German politician and leader of the Nazi Party (Nationalsozialistische Deutsche Arbeiterpartei; NSDAP). He rose to power as Chancellor of Germany in 1933 and later Führer in 1934. Once in power, Hitler established an absolute dictatorship.