What is the life expectancy of a digital photo frame?

There is nothing unique about a digital photo frame, from other consumer or home electronics. Thus it should be similar to other electronic devices, and can vary considerably based on the quality of the components inside, and manufacturing. It should be reasonable to expect 8-10 years or longer.