Where do owls go in the daytime?

After a night spent hunting, owls return to a resting place...a roost. Owls roost or nest in trees, in holes in the ground, in barns, and in caves. Most owls roost alone, but some roost communally. Owls do not migrate, do not fly south for the winter.