What happened between gayle king and snoop dogg?

Gayle King recently interviewed longtime friend of Kobe Bryant named Lisa Leslie. Asking in a single clip about the 2003 sex scandal between Bryant and a hotel worker if it changed Leslie's opinion of Bryant. Snoop was one of many people who chose to memorialize only part of Kobe's life.