What's the highest belt in kung fu?

A black belt indicates advanced skill in kung fu, and is often the default qualification for teaching kung fu. Most students can earn their black belt after three to four years of dedicated training, but advanced “degrees” of black belt continue for the rest of a practitioner's life.