Should apples be in the refrigerator?

Keeping apples cool extends their shelf life. The ideal temperature would be around fifty degrees. Keeping apples in the refrigerator extends their life for a week or two longer than leaving them on the kitchen counter.

---

Apples prefer refrigeration. Apples keep longest when held at 31-36 degrees Fahrenheit. So, you want to keep them in the coolest part of the refrigerator.