How many calories is in a cup of cooked?

A gram of protein and carbohydrates both contain about 4 calories each, and a gram of fat has 9 calories. If the item you’re eating contains 20g of protein, 35g of carbs, and 15g of fat, this means you would multiply 20x4, 35x4, and 15x9 to find the number of calories—80, 140, and 135, respectively.