How long does it take to cook an unstuffed twenty seven pound turkey?

At 325 degrees Fahrenheit, it will take approximately 5 hours to cook a 27 pound unstuffed turkey. To avoid undercooking or overcooking the turkey, insert a meat thermometer into the thickest part of the thigh. The turkey will be done when the temperature reaches 165 degrees Fahrenheit.