Who was queen latifah?

Queen Latifah is an American Singer, rapper, and actress. Latifah became the first hip hop artist to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Her work in music, film and tv earned her a Grammy, an Emmy, a Golden Globe, three SAG awards, two NAACP Image Awards, and an Academy Award nomination