How are skittles made?

First mix a taffy center. Then add one of five fruit flavors. Roll and tumble over a grid of plates with round holes to make a small ball or "pip". Swirl the pips around in a colored sugar coating until the coating is several layers thick. Mix the different colors and apply an S to each one.