What's the highest temperature in summer?

The highest temperature on record belongs to California's Death Valley which, in 1913, reached a temperature of 134 degrees Fahrenheit, or 56.7 degrees C., Al Jazeera reports. By region, the hottest temperatures ever recorded are: Africa: 131 F (Tunisia, 1931) Asia: 129 F (Iran 2017)Aug 18, 2022