Does scotch tape have a patent?

Even after Drew improved the masking tape and added more adhesive the name Scotch stuck. His new tape was called Scotch Brand Cellulose Tape. Richard Drew applied for a patent for his new invention on May 28, 1928. He was granted patent #1,760,820 on May 27, 1930 for Adhesive Tape.