When was the newport oregon bridge built?

The bridge stands 135 feet above sea level, and spans 3,260 feet between Newport and the South Beach area. The bridge was designed by Conde McCullough, designer of many bridges along U.S Route 101, and opened to the public on September 6th, 1936.