What musician has the most gold records?

Elvis Presley (90 gold, 52 platinum) Barbra Streisand (52 gold, 31 platinum) Beatles (48 gold, 42 platinum) Rolling Stones (43 gold, 28 platinum) Neil Diamond (40 gold, 21 platinum) George Strait (39 gold, 33 platinum) Elton John (38 gold, 27 platinum)