What was the highest temperature ever recorded in the world?

The highest temperature ever recorded was 134 degrees Fahrenheit in California's Death Valley in 1917.

---

The highest temperature on record belongs to California's Death Valley which, in 1913, reached a temperature of 134 degrees Fahrenheit, or 56.7 degrees Celsius