How does skunks nest?

Skunks generally live in dens that they dig with their strong front claws. These dens will be holes that you find in your yard. Or they may find and live in an abandoned den built by other animals, such as foxes or woodchucks. Sometimes they will live in hollow logs, woodpiles or brush piles.