How many how many eyes does a fly have?

Flies have 2 large Compound Eyes which consists of 3,000 to 6,000 Simple Eyes that give them the ability to see a wider range around their bodies without the need to move their heads. In between their Compound Eyes are 3 triangular shaped Simple Eyes called Ocelli used for navigation.