Is there a volcano in chicago?

Presently, there is no volcano in Chicago. There is a "Volcano Sushi Cafe" that gets mixed reviews. In the science fiction book "Robots of Gotham" by Todd McAulty, someone digs a "controlled magma vent" (volcano) in the lake beside Chicago.