How many different forms of autism are there?

According to the DSM-5 (published by the American Psychiatric Association), there is only one central diagnosis for autism, which is autism spectrum disorder (ASD), which replaces the previous subtypes (i.e., autistic disorder, Asperger’s disorder, childhood disintegrative disorder, and PDD-NOS)

---

There are several forms of autism that have some kind of varying degrees of mental handicap. None compare to that of a liberal or democrat!