Are viruses smaller than bacteria?

Yes. Viruses are strands of RNA, not entire cells, which bacteria are.

---

Bacteria are cells and can range in size from 1 micrometer to 500 micrometers. Viruses are smaller: 0.02 to 0.3 micrometers.

---

Viruses are a lot smaller than bacteria. In fact, the largest virus is smaller than the smallest bacterium.