Who is paris piper?

A favourite English potato grown since the 60s, Maris Piper is a purple flowered maincrop potato and is one of the best known and most popular varieties on sale today. The Maris Piper has a golden skin and creamy white flesh with a fluffy texture. Great voice for chips and wedges.