How tall is a groundhog?

Trom head to rump, groundhogs are 17.75 to 24 inches (45 to 61 centimeters) long. They weigh around 13 lbs. (6 kilograms), which is about twice the average weight of a newborn human baby. Like other squirrels, groundhogs have long tails that grow around 7 to 9.75 in (18 to 25 cm) long.