Can you add words to the dictionary?

To gain entry to the dictionary, a word must be widely used in a broad range of professionally written and edited materials over an extended period of time. Any word that has sufficiently widespread use in such publications is eligible for dictionary entry. This is stated on merriam-webster's post.

---

Yes. Each year new words are added to the dictionary