What happened to the moon march fourth twenty twenty two?

At 7:25am on March 4, 2022, a rocket portion impacted the moon, confirming forecasts. The “rogue rocket” is alleged to have created a plume of dust that lasted hours after the accident. After crashing onto the moon's far side, orbiters were unable to watch the rocket come down.