What is the largest known creature that ever existed on earth?

Blue whales Blue whales are the largest animals ever to have lived. They are bigger than even the largest of the dinosaurs. They can grow to be as large as a jumbo jet! The biggest mammal that ever roamed the land was Paraceratherium.