What's the difference between mars capone and cream cheese?

Mascarpone is an Italian cream cheese coagulated by the addition of certain acidic substances such as lemon juice, vinegar or citric acid. Regular cream cheese is made from milk and cream. Stabilizers such as carob bean gum and carrageenan are often added in industrial production.