What's the average lifespan of a clothes washer?

Generally, a washer can last between 12-14 years, while a dryer can last approximately 12-18 years. Your washer and dryer both should last at least 10 years. The length of time you're able to keep this appliance depends on how often you use it, as well as types of loads you have.