What was the promenades aeriennes made of?

It was made of wood. Opening in Paris in 1817, "The Promenades-Aériennes" (or Aerial Walks) was the first rollercoaster in the world. It was made of wood, and had a series of wooden sleds that were pushed to the top by horses or a pulley system, then released down a 600-foot track at 40 mph.