How long would it take to travel eleven light-years?

If you could travel at 10% of the speed of light (still unattainable), it would take you more than 110 years. The phrase “more than” refers to the required acceleration and deceleration time. With current technology, it would take us well over 1,000 years to cover a distance of 11 light years.