What is nose cartilage called?

Vomeronasal cartilage, also known as Jacobson's cartilage, connects the nasal septum (the wall of cartilage that separates the two airways of the nose) and the vomer bone (a thin, flat bone that separates the nostrils). It was named in 1809 by Dutch anatomist, Ludwig Levin Jacobson.