What state has the motto don't tread on me?

The Gadsden flag is a historical American flag with a yellow field depicting a timber rattlesnake coiled and ready to strike. The flag is named after American general and politician Christopher Gadsden (1724–1805). It was used by the Continental Marines as an early motto flag.