How many bones does a butterfly have?

Butterflies, along with every other insect, have no bones at all. They are invertebrates, which means no skeleton, no bones, no teeth. Insects like butterflies have hard exoskeletons that protect their bodies. These are on the outside of their body, not the inside like your bones are.