How do you defeat evoker in minecraft?

The best way to handle an Evoker is to shoot it from a long distance before it even spots the player. This will prevent the Evoker from damaging the player and summoning the dangerous Vexes. If given the opportunity, players are highly recommended to take an Evoker out with a Bow or Crossbow.