Who is the first person to be inducted into the rock and roll hall of fame?

The first inductees into the Hall of Fame were Chuck Berry, James Brown, Ray Charles, Fats Domino, the Everly Brothers, Buddy Holly, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Elvis Presley.