Who is ninetales?

From the Naruto anime/manga. Kurama (九喇嘛, Kurama), more commonly known as the Nine-Tails (九尾, Kyūbi), was one of the nine tailed beasts. Centuries of being regarded as a mindless monster and sought after as a tool for war caused Kurama to hate humans.