How long should i cook a pot pie?

A pot pie should be baked in a moderate oven (325 - 350 degrees Fahrenheit) until the contents are piping hot and bubbly. Cut steam vents, place a guard around or wrap the edges in aluminum foil to prevent burning and also place a silicone mat or foil on the oven floor to catch any overflow.