What is the purple infinity stone do?

Here is a list of the infinity stones and their functions. The Space Stone (blue), the Reality Stone (red), the Power Stone (purple), the Mind Stone (yellow), the Time Stone (green) and the Soul Stone (orange).

---

Power Stone, This is the stone that actually wrecked The Collector's home in Guardians of the Galaxy. The purple stone gives the wielder incredible power; superhuman strength shooting beams of purple destruction, and possibly wiping out all organic life from a planet just by touching the surface