Who was the president of the united states in nineteen forty five?

Harry S. Truman was the 33rd president of the United States from 1945 to 1953, succeeding upon the death of Franklin D. Roosevelt after serving as vice president. He implemented the Marshall Plan to rebuild the economy of Western Europe, and established the Truman Doctrine and NATO.

---

Franklin Roosevelt was president of the United States in 1945 until he died April 12, after which Harry Truman was the president of the United States for the remainder of 1945